Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client

Peer

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

100% client recommended

Reviews (10)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-23

I am a litigation consultant and forensic accountant and have worked with him on a variety of cases. I have found him to completely understand the most complex issues and to be able to explain them to his clients in a way that they could easily understand them. Michael is extremely responsive and demonstrates outstanding confidence and terrific negation skills. Michael is capable across a wide variety of legal cases and always seems to offer his clients practical and sound legal advice.

— Client 06/23/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-08

Among the many lawyers I have worked with professionally (and a few others personally), Michael is unmatched in his ability to quickly frame key issues, to thoughtfully project workable solutions and likely outcomes, and to pragmatically negotiate solutions. He can be the diplomatic client representative or the hard-nosed litigator, as appropriate. Michael is the complete "go to" guy, whether you have a problem or are trying to avoid one.

— Client 06/08/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-18

Michael Berger is a excellent attorney with the highest level of expertise. He is tenacious and yet strategic in his approach, He was able to negotiate a most favorable outcome in a most challenging situation. . He kept me informed every step of the way. He was responsive and instilled confidence. Michael was a pleasure to work with and I could not be happier with his results. I recommend him unreservedly.

— Client 05/18/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-05

I give Michael the highest possible rating. He was extremely knowledgeable about the issues and provided excellent practical and legal advice on the matter. He was 100% responsive and was always available to meet with me to discuss strategy and next steps. Only with his invaluable guidance was the matter resolved successfully. In short, he was beyond excellent in the handling of the matter.

— Client 05/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-28

Michael is an outstanding attorney. He is deeply versed in matters related to employment and employee related disputes. He is commercial, flexible, and highly effective negotiating on behalf of his client. He is incredibly responsive and available at all hours of the day and days of the week. He is truly a trusted advisor. I highly recommend Michael.

— Client 04/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-25

In addition to Michael’s wide-ranging legal experience and the way he immerses himself in a legal situation, I think one of Michael’s standout characteristics is his belief in telling the client what the client may not want to hear, but needs to know, and as often as necessary. Michael's legal counsel is always wise and penetratingly savvy. I absolutely agree with the other reviewer who said that, if only permitted one phone call, it would be to Michael at 212-983-6000.

— Client 04/25/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-09

Michael was simply fantastic - and always there when needed. He is reasonable and yet aggressive - which is the perfect combination you need when the lawyer is acting on your behalf.

— Client 06/09/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-05-18

Michael handled our complicated case in a thoughtful, pragmatic, responsive, and effective manner. He is versatile across a number of legal practice areas and distinguishes himself through personalized service. Michael is the definition of a trusted advisor, and I highly recommend him.

— Client 05/18/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-05-18

Mr. Berger handled my legal matters with a marvelous combination of knowledge, confidence and superior negotiation skills. Add to that his consideration of the client, and his/her resources, that allows Michael to steer the debate to the heart of the matter, and I knew I had found an attorney whom I would confidently turn to on any issue; which I have done and will continue to do. I offer anyone my highest professional and personal recommendation of Michael G. Berger, Esq.

— Client 05/18/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2009-12-17

I have dealt with many lawyers in my business career and personal life--without qualification Michael G. Berger is at the top of the list. He offers a rare combination of legal brilliance, client service, the highest ethical standard, and an understanding of the human condition. I have recommended Mr. Berger's services to several business associates and personal friends--each has thanked me profusely. My highest accolade--if I were permitted only one phone call, I would dial 212-983-6000.

— Client 12/17/2009